random ramble

Hi there, so it’s been like, i don’t know, five months? Since i last updated and i am really sorry. Life has been crazy and i cannot complain otherwise life becomes much worse, right?

And now i’ll just write anything that pops into my head, it’s basically only about my life and what had happened within these past months. I remind you, it is nothing special nor important. Feel free to scroll all the way up or down, thank you and good bye. But for those who are nosy: without further ado let’s get into the actual rambling.

Before i came back to Indonesia i was constantly worrying about how it will be like when i come back here and have to continue my studies with the lower grade. Turns out it’s not that bad after all. I mean, it’s obviously different, but i can manage. I have different people surrounding me, and it’s an open opportunity for me to make new friends and build networking. At first it was not comfortable, of course. There were a lot of awkward situations that i don’t want to remember. But then, you know, i get used to my new people and they get used to me hangin’ around. So it works.

And talking about my old friends, i mean, from my old grade, on the first month that i started going to school again, they visited me several times cause universities haven’t started yet. They literally knocked on my classroom’s door and asked the teacher’s permission for me to go out of the class and meet them. It was a nice feeling, like i was special. But we don’t hang out that much now. They’re busy and i am busy so we rarely have matching time. But don’t worry, i understand that it is just a phase of life. I still love them.

The only thing that sucks is the actual studying. You know i went to Finland which is a country with the best education system in the world. They’re so chill and have less hours at school, etc. Honestly i am not the most brilliant student ever, and you can imagine how torturing (lebay, i know) it is for me to get used to Indonesian education system again. Not to mention i forgot literally almost 75 per cent of what i had learned in Indonesia because i was careless about my grades back to when i was an exchange student (sorry mom). Therefore, i got to catch up with other students and every time I was like, “ARRRRRGH!” but then a few moments later i be like, “OHHHHH I REMEMBER.” It’s just my natural being, i need my time to think.

For you who are asking, no, i am not joining any extra study lessons like Inten or BTA. At times i regret it cause it comes really handy for you if there is an upcoming test. BUT! Seeing my friends being stressed about their homework from those institutions make me slightly grateful.

Well, especially Inten. For all i see, Inten is crazy, man. Seriously. It gives a bunch of try outs and after students got their results, they have to cut the question papers, number by number and GLUE them into a separate book then re-answer them. I mean, how crazy’s that? It gives me a burden just by imagining it. No offense, but that’s my opinion. If i go there, i’d probably won’t have energy to do other activities. Shoutout to my fellas who goes to Inten, you rock and i salute you. Keep your spirits up babes, (and do your Progres!)

To help my studies, i just rely on myself, my teachers at school, and this app called Ruangguru. It’s really great. It makes me understand more by the way the teachers explain the materials. I think for me it’s more effective, cause i don’t have to waste my time on the road to have lessons. And plus it’s much cheaper too. Also i get to decide when to study, so i can be ready and in a fresh state of mind to feed my brain. But of course sometimes i am lazy. And i love it when the app sends me a notification every time i don’t study. It goes pretty much like this: “Ayo Lulu, sudah seminggu lho kamu belum belajar! Ayo semangat, PTN menantimu!” or like, “UAS sudah di depan mata! Yakin kamu sudah siap?” these kind of notifications come out with cute emojis like a trophy, or a star, or even a medal. It keeps me motivated in some way.

Whoa i just did a free advertising there. They should be thanking me.

But anyway.

Besides school stuff, i also had to prepare for my IELTS test. I studied for this in around two months at Generasi Mandiri English Course. I thank God that it’s only eight minutes from my home. Cause i had to go there e v e r y d a y after school for IELTS prep. Yes. I was so tired. I did the test on the first of December and just got my results last Friday. It is not the score that i wanted, i was a bit disappointed on my writing score. It was hard not to be sad, but people convinced me that my score is high. And now when i think about it overall, it’s a pretty good score actually.

Oh geez this post turns out to be much longer than i expected and i still have a lot to tell. But i am happy now that i have released some pieces of my brain today. Hopefully my next post would be more purposeful than this lol. Ok bye and thank you for reading, have a lovely day y’all.