Why i’m (not) missing my favorite.

What’s the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your favorite person? Tell us about it.

When i got this question i thought of so many people in my life. My parents, my best friends, my crush(es), my significant other, my favorite cousin, and so on. But after i re-think about it, i would answer:

Never!

Yes, i never spent my whole life apart from my favorite person. Because that person is myself! Hahaha.

Go ahead, laugh. But i’m saying the truth. Just as Henry David Thoreau said in his book called ‘Walden’,

“I love to be alone. I never found the companion that was so companionable as solitude.”

Sir, you are super correct. I couldn’t agree more.

I love being alone. Spending time with my own self. Finding my peace. It is such a beautiful feeling. Far from all the people and dramas. Away from faking myself to be liked and accepted by the society.

Don’t get me wrong, i love hanging out with people. I love having fun with my best friends. I love sharing stories with people who care about me.

But when you’re surrounded by so many people everyday, you will crave for solitude.

Unfortunately, when we say that we like being alone, people sometimes just don’t get it. They label us as introverts or anti-social.

Honestly, it’s not like that. Because we are not. We just love our quality time with ourself. Is there anything wrong with it? No, of course not! And i’m pretty sure society needs to fix this. To understand each other. To not judge and label people whatever you think they are. And according to my ambivert-self, I love being around people, but i love being alone, too. I hope you understand what i’m feeling.

Being alone can teach you a lot. You often lost inside your mind, and you get to think deeply about life. It gives you many different perspective of the world. You get to know yourself a lot better. And you begin to love and appreciate yourself more. Remember! Talking to uninteresting people, being bored in your circle, or hanging out with your so-called-friends, is not worth your precious time.

“We are alone, but not lonely.” Cheers!

In response to : My Favorite

4 thoughts on “Why i’m (not) missing my favorite.

Leave a Reply

