A bit scared

Here’s to the Jakarta bombing victims. My thoughts and prayers are with the Jakarta bombing victims and their families. Please accept my heartfelt condolences on the loss of your loved ones.

I was riding a bus today, going to Bandung to have a field trip with my beloved organisation. On the way there, at around 10 or 11 am, i heard my friends were talking about some hot news agitatedly. It was the bombings and shootings in Jakarta.

I was super shocked.

And a little bit scared at that time.

Because i never thought anything like this before. It’s amazing how things happen to our life without us knowing it will happen. My mind suddenly full with a lot of unlogical assumptions.

So our school called us, they said that we must be careful and be home soon.

Well, we didn’t. Because we couldn’t just cancel this whole thing that we prepared for months. And thank God we were all okay. We got back home at 7 pm, nothing to worry about.

One thing we learned about this incident. I think that we must cherish all the things we love, before it’s too late.

Leave a Reply

