I Still Wait

 Everyday
I still think of you
I still dream about you
And I still listen to the song that reminds me of you
I even play it on repeat somehow

And it is not sucks
It is a billion times
Even worse than that

Because i know
Deep down
In the bottom of my little heart
I know you will not dream about me
Or even think about me

For once i thought
That we were that close
To be together
You walked away from me.
Ah, no.
You even ran away
Leaving me behind
Hanging

How silly of me
To think that i was the one
How potty of me
To think that
A beautiful human being like you
Could even love a creature like me

And for me,
you are like the star
And i am earth
You only seen by me when it’s dark
And you just disappear when there’s sun
But you’re still there
Waiting for the night

Then i figured out that
I am not your constellation
I am not even a dust
On your shirt

Every night
I still wait for a good night
And i still
Regret your goodbye

And i want you to know
That i will love you
In every moment of forever

So if one day
You ever come back to me
Don’t ever doubt about a single shit, honey
Cause my heart will still open
For you
And you only
And i am not sure
When is the best time to close it.

Lulu
21 December 2014
Leave a Reply

